This Boy’s Strange

It’s only my prose, but I like it…

Yes, I do.

That was an adaptation (What?  Adaptation?  I’m cray say.. Oh) of The Rolling Stones, from that classic great- It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll.

The infrastructure matters not to the energy beyond.

That surely also happened somewhere under this sun.

O.K…  Enough random.  That was fun.  Now, hopefully, some food ( it’s just this blog; there’s no actual food… Whoops- my b) to stimulate the brain.  Brain food?  Maybe… Just, maybe…

Sony opened a portal yesterday; it’s a big, badass money eater.  Playstation 4 (PS4) became available to order as of.. One. Day. Ago…  HA!  Didn’t drop the ball- did not…

First off, GameStop will rape you in the wallet.  I feel a bit traitor-ey.  I barter with GameStop all the time.  Saves me money… Saves them money?  Fuck it- hopefully someone gets the title at a decent price.  Yeah, psh.. Barter only foo.  Out the door, I was looking at loosing six bills to the badass portal (mentioned earlier).  Fuuuuuck that..

Amazon.  Smoothin’ past the online redge, I’m at 5 bills- and a lil’ bit ova.  Oh fuck yes!  Two filthy lookin’ titles to game all over, some controllers, and the sonofabitch plastic mother ship… The PS4 itself.

Rumor’s speak of a nemesis, a competitor… A beast, both black and green.  Ferociously stupid in name, the Xbox One is acclaimed-ly six something- and that’s for just for console and controller.  I get it: Microsoft wants to reach out, pull from a wider audience.  Stupid.  Ass.  Microsoft.  I’d thought about asking, why?…. Psh- pointless.  Just, pointless.

Dear Microsoft,

I could care less about my gaming console giving me live, recordable feed from various sporting events.  Fuuuuuuuck that.  Don’t belittle me Microsoft; that’s not cool (not even a little bit is it cool). I’m not an idiot (at least, please.. Let me think that, for I dunno- a little bit?), and Microsoft… I feel like you’re playing me for a big one.  No thank you, sirs’ and ladies’. I’m already feeling the buyer’s remorse of the PS4.  However, I’ve done my research (sufficient? I’m no doctor, k?), and I feel confident that my money will more than pay itself off within the first year between me and PS4.  If I could feel that way about the Xbox One, I would of been in a dilemma– Catch a Tiger?  Tiger’s don’t have toes; they have humongous claws that will rip flesh like it’s butter.

Microsoft, you didn’t really give me that option with what you’re looking to showcase with the Xbox One.

I know, in-depth opinion.  If you completely disagree, good.  Be different, you fucks.  If you agree on some personal levels, that’s nice.  Don’t let anyone know.  Keep that to yourself.  Cus, it is you..

On some level,

Peace

Leave a comment